COCHIN UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

12. Chairs/Endowments established per Department in the University - 43

SI No	Name of Department	Name of Endowment
1	School of Legal Studies	Justice V.R.Krishna Iyer Chair for Human Rights
2	Inter University Centre for IPR Studies	MHRD Chair on Intellectual Property Rights
3	Centre for Scienec in Society	C SiS Chair of Cochin Refineries Ltd
4	University	Chancellor's Chair
5	Ship Technology	ABS India Merit Awards
6	School of Management Studies	Antony James Memorial Scholarship
7	School of Management Studies	Antony James Prize
8	Ship Technology	Arpan Banerjee Endowment
9	Physics	D. Sunil Memorial Prize
10	School of Legal Studies	Dr. Justice T. Kochuthomman Prize
11	University	L. M. Singhvi Endowmment
12	Atmospheric Sciences	N. K. Panicker Memorial Prize
13	Marine Geology	Dr. S. Lakshmanan Endowment
14	University	Dr. Terry Adams Prize
15	University	K. A. Damodara Menon Memorial Endowment
16	School of Legal Studies	K. C. Menon Memorial Endowment
17	Hindi	K. Kelappan Memorial Prize
18	Physics	Kanichai Thomas Jose endowment
19	School of Management Studies	Kerala Management Association Scholarship
20	Polymer Science & Rubber Technology	Lyka Olefin's Endowment
21	School of Legal Studies	M. M. Cherian Memorial Labour Law Prize
22	Chemical Oceanography	Manjula Madhavan Memorial Endowment
23	School of Management Studies	N. C. John Memorial Award
24	Marine Biology microbiology & Biochemistry	Prof. C. C. John Memorial Endowment Prize
25	Physics	Prof. C. C.Ouseph Memorial Endowment
26	Physics	Prof. C. P Menon Memorial Endowment
27	School of Industrial Fisheries	Prof. C. T. Samuel Endowment
28	School of Marine Sciences	Prof. C. V. Kurian Endowment Prize
29	University	Prof. (Dr.) M. V. Pylee Endowment
30	Chemical Oceanography	Prof. (Dr.) P N. Krishnan Nambisan Memorial Prize
31	Physics	Prof. Joy George Endowment Prize
32	Applied Chemistry	Prof. P Madhavan Pillai Gold Medal
33	School of Management Studies	Prof. P N. Rajendra Prasad Endowment
34	Physics	Prof. K. Venkiteswaralu Shashtiabdapoorthy Prize
35	Mathematics, Statistics	Prof. Wazir Hassan Abdi Endowment Prize
36	School of Legal Studies	R. V. Kelkar Memorial Prize
37	Ship Technology	Sir Robert Bristow Endowment Prize
38	Physical Oceanography	The Bommareddi Venkatari Reddy Memorial Prize
39	School of Legal Studies	V N. Padmanabha Pillai Memorial Prize for Law
40	Applied Chemistry	Prof. K.K. Mohammed Yusuff Endowment

42	Applied Chemistry	Prof. S. Sugunan Endowment
43	Statistics	Merit Scholarship for M.Sc Statistics Students